Claire Werner, Chair

Claire Werner is a graphic designer and owner of a design boutique in Connecticut. Claire holds a BFA from Parsons School of Design and has donated her time and professional […]

Maud Welles, Vice-Chair

Maud Welles, a board member since 2003 and a longtime advocate for women in science and exploration, is a portfolio manager at North Channel LLC. Prior to North Channel, Maud […]

Mary Britt, Treasurer

Mary Britt, a former Peace Corps volunteer in the Dominican Republic, is a CPA specializing in nonprofit organizations. She has served as board treasurer since 2011. 

Jeanine McHugh, Secretary

Jeanine McHugh joined Emigrant Bank in July 2021 as its General Counsel and Corporate Secretary.  Prior to joining Emigrant Bank, Jeanine was with HSBC from 2013 through 2021.  Her last […]

Elisabeth Dewailly, Chair

Elisabeth is a partner on an all-female, diverse, multi-generational team of financial advisors at Merrill Lynch. She is a CFP®, CSRIC™, CPFA, and a strong proponent of impact investing. Prior […]

Margo Alexander

Margo Alexander has served on the board of Acumen for two decades, the first decade as Board Chair and in its second decade as board member and Chair Emeritus. She […]

Ann Bancroft, Fellow

Ann Bancroft is one of the world’s preeminent polar explorers and an internationally recognized leader who is dedicated to inspiring women and girls around the world to unleash the power […]

Catherine Chalmers

Catherine Chalmers is an artist and filmmaker who works at the intersection of science and nature. She does extensive research for each of her long-term, multimedia projects, and a direct […]

Mandë Holford, Ph.D, Fellow

Dr. Mandë Holford is as an Associate Professor in Chemistry at CUNY Hunter College and The CUNY Graduate Center, with scientific appointments at the American Museum of Natural History and […]

Krithi Karanth, Ph.D, Fellow

Dr. Krithi K. Karanth is the Chief Conservation Scientist and Director at the Centre for Wildlife Studies and Adjunct Faculty at Duke and National Centre for Biological Sciences. Her research […]